Friday, March 23, 2018 2:52:25 AM Page #  1541.226 |    Sign In | Register

Sauna Reviews - Customers Review their Sauna Experience

Jan 15, 2018

Hi Amy,

What a great product you produce.

Ordered the book first and after reading and planning where the Sauna would go ordered the package. The materials came packed extremely well and found no damage. Working alone and only limited hours a day I was able to complete the project in less than two weeks. I am not a carpenter and have been retired for twelve years. My wife and I plan to use the sauna tomorrow.
We are both so pleased with our choice of product and Home Saunas Since 1974.

P.S. My wife is Finnish and says that this is the most professional sauna she has ever seen.

Thanks again!

Edward Friedman, Florida

Dec 29, 2017

Hi Marg and the Sauna Gang,

An outstanding experience as this company went out of their way to make it happen!

I started this project in April 2017 and completed on Christmas day 2017 which was longer then expected and did have help from several friends. I did receive the book The Art of Sauna Building from Home Sauna Since 1974 which I followed and was very helpful in the process.

My main reason for a 5 star is the individual who answers the phone is the main bloodline of this company. She is Margaret Pugh and goes by the name Marg. Would not be the business of high standards without you in the center keeping the outstanding quality of rapport with customers. I do appreciate the time you have put into this project with all my questions and concerns, which has made this Sauna a wonderful addition to our home.

Jack also helped with many technical questions which I appreciate the time to explain in detail issues pertaining to this project.

Bottom line is an outstanding experience as this company and their wonderful staff.

Thank you again Marg!!

Lance McElhiney, Harker Heights, Texas

Dec 18, 2017

Hi Amy,

I am thrilled with how it turned out - and how well it works!

I wanted to let you know that I finished up my sauna about a week ago and have been thrilled with how it turned out and how well it works!
Thank you so much for all your help through the process, you were incredibly helpful.
If there is anywhere you'd like me to leave a review online, I'd be happy to do so! Just let me know.

Thanks again!

Tyson Steele, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Nov 21, 2017

Hello Home Saunas 1974,

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Hey guys - feel free to leave this as a review on your website. Thank you so much!
I built my sauna last winter with help from Home Sauna Kits (I ordered the heater and all accessories from them).
The staff are so knowledgeable, friendly and supportive - they made it so much easier. Thank you!
My sauna is now in operation and I love it!

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Sean Carroll, St John NB Canada

Nov 20, 2017

Hello Marg,

I am very pleased with the result - installation was a breeze!

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your help with the ordering process of the sauna we received from you.
The project is finally complete, and I am very pleased with the result. Installation was a breeze!
We've already gotten a lot of good use from the sauna, and we're looking forward to many years of joy to come.

Thank you so much, all the best,

George Heibel, New Jersey

Oct 24, 2017


It is exceptional to talk to someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job!

Thanks again for a most pleasant update. As I said when we spoke on the phone , it is so exceptional to be able to talk with someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job. Your boss better give you a raise or someone is going to poach you. I look forward to doing business with you again.

Tim Schauerte, BC Canada

Sept 19, 2017

I purchased a 6 x 9 sauna kit with heater from this company and

I was glad I did!

They were extremely helpful in guiding me to the right kit/package for the space I had. The delivery was before the deadline.

The cedar is all beautiful top grade cedar and there wasn't a single issue with the install.

They worked to help my builder with any questions he had and the sauna came out stunningly beautiful!


Thanks and cheers!

Chris Bennett, New Hampshire

Sept 19, 2017

Hi to the Team at Home Saunas 1974,

Expert customer service, top quality, great price!

That sums up my experience in buying my sauna from you folks.

Your expertise is far beyond what others offer. I will get you many more customers in the future.
Now we are going to use my sauna - we look forward to it 5 days a week

Ed Ekman, NY

Sept 4, 2017

Hi to Amy, Marg and Team at Home Saunas,

Thank you for your incredible customer service and for making such an amazing product.

Our outdoor sauna project was more involved than we expected. It's done and we are using it every day and loving it! We hired professionals to build it and they did a great job.
It was a pleasure working with your team. We would definitely recommend Home Saunas Since 1974 as a top-quality supplier!

Trish McGrath, California

July 27, 2017

Hi to Chris, Marg and all at Home Saunas,

Home Saunas did a great job of helping us to design and order a new sauna for our association sauna.
It was a semi-custom sauna due to the large size of our room - but Home Saunas did a great job getting us the right price on the product to fit our budget. Our only problem was minor shipping damage (not Home Sauna's fault) and their customer service folks did a great job in helping us with the damage repair (kudos to Marg). We would definitely source from Home Saunas Since 1974 again!

Kevin Murphy, Ptarmigan Village, Whitefish, MT

June 29, 2017

Hi Bert,

Knuth Builders called this morning from Wisconsin.

Devin Knuth said "I am EXTREMELY happy with the service I received.

Both my client and I are happy with the product. Everything arrived on time and in good order. I received excellent customer service throughout the entire process".

He wanted to let us know that he will be purchasing more saunas from us in the future.

As well he wanted to personally thank Chris for the excellent service he received.

We in turn will refer Knuth Builders to our sauna customers who request a high quality contractor to install the sauna in Wisconsin.

Devin Knuth Builders, Wisconsin

May 10, 2017

Hi Marg,

Thank you for all your help building my sauna. I use it every day and we love it.
Thank you personally for your positive and upbeat correspondence.
You will get nothing but rave reviews from me!
A very happy customer!

Bob Byers, Alberta

Dec 13, 2016

Hi Bert,
Thanks for the great advice on getting my heater to the temperature that I wanted. Based on your advice, I rearranged the rocks in the sauna heater to allow more air flow.
It worked great !! Thank you for your rapid response!

Peter McGillivray, Minnesota

Nov 30, 2016

I bought a sauna kit from you 8 years ago. It has been great. But my heater stopped working tonight. Is there any troubleshooting I can do?

Hi Ryan,

There is a high limit temperature button at the bottom of the heater.
If it has tripped, it shuts the entire system down.
If tripped, a red tongue sticks out. Push it in to reset.

If that is the cause, redo the rocks so there is more air flow thru them.
That prevents it from recurring.

Dec 1, 2016

Bert - You da man!!!
Little red button did it. Thanks. Thanks. Thanks.

Your kit and burner have been great. Instructions were wonderful. Everything fit together so easily.
I can't believe how much I've used it in 8 years. Probably 5x/week in cold weather, which is most of the year in MN.

Ryan Pulkrabek, Minnesota

July 19, 2016

Hi Amy;

Great website!
Please quote, shipping to Monte Rio, California
I would like to order in the next 7 days.

Outdoor sauna 5x7
+ L-bench
+ window in side
+ door with tall window
+ wood burning heater

Richard Murphy, Monte Rio, California

May 12, 2016

Hi Chris;
The sauna is complete as well as the ante room as of last weekend. We were able to enjoy our first session and loved it. The kit was just brilliant. All the lumber is top quality and a pleasure to work with. Our only delay has been waiting for the frost to leave the ground so I could run the electrical feed.
Thanks for all your assistance and that of your staff. Attached please find some photos.
Yours truly,

Buzz Dechert, Toronto, Ontario

April 26, 2016

Hi Chris,
I purchased a 4x5 sauna from you about 15 years ago.(I can't remember the year.)
It is still fully functional, looks like new, and one of the best quality items I ever purchased.
Congrats to all of you for selling a quality product!!

Richard Kosier, Gaylordsville, CT

Jan 11, 2016

Hi Paul,
Thank you SO much for following up!
The part for our controller came and it's installed - everything is working beautifully. I'd really like to thank you and your team for helping us with the sauna. You are all so friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely recommend you to others looking to add a sauna to their home!
Happy New Year!

Kathryn Piper, VA

Jan 5, 2016

To Home Saunas Since 1974 -

As far as websites go, yours is the best. So when we get a sauna, 90% chance we will get it from you.

Nathan Lutz, PA.

July 6, 2015 - To: Chris

Chris -

Just took our 1st Sauna... BEST EVER!!!! it was almost a spiritual experience !!!! Better than imagined.... Thank U & your wonderful staff for their patience & complete professionalism throughout this entire process.... We will be happy to 'sing the praises of HOME SAUNAS SINCE 1974' to anyone & everyone even remotely interested in a Sauna... Thanks Again!!!...

Brad & Gayle Brandow, Your biggest Fans in California.

June 22, 2015 - To: Bert

Bert -

Thanks again for helping us get to the cause of our "heating issue"...

I appreciate your quick response in sending me that part under warranty. Again - thank U for having a business that puts the customer's satisfaction & confidence FIRST (especially AFTER the sale $ ). I am so glad we went with you & your Co. I only wish more Co.'s practiced your business ethic.

Brad Brandow, Your biggest Fan in California.

March 27, 2015 - To: Bert - Regarding Chris Hughes -


Wanted to take a few minutes out from our Sauna construction to express our appreciation & deep gratitude to one of your employees : Chris Hughes ...

He is the absolute epitome of - Customer Service . He is without doubt the BEST person we have EVER dealt with in regard to Customer Service : he is super informative- patient- polite- helpful- cooperative- and attentive - to- detail.... In short: he is an EXTREMELY valuable asset to your Company !!! Every time we communicated with him via: phone or E-mail - he was prompt to respond to us & always very patient, with genuine sincerity ... We wish all Companies had someone of his character & caring... (from a consumer's standpoint - Doing business would be much more enjoyable & WITH A LOT less hassles & headaches ) !!!

Bert- we are pretty sure you are well aware of all of Chris's attributes ... - you absolutely have the right person - in that position !!!!! Currently starting interior work on our beautiful Sauna .. Will talk more upon completion.

Respectfully Yours.. Brad & Gayle Brandow, CA

March 27, 2015 - To: Chris & Amy -

Hi there,

Thanks for your great advice on my outdoor sauna. It gives me comfort that I am dealing with experienced sauna professionals. I already have your Sauna Book and am using it avidly to help with my sauna build!

Clive Bolt, Vancouver, BC

Feb 13, 2015 - To: Chris & Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Guys,

Here is my review on the sauna kit that arrived today. The trucker said you guys do an excellent job packing and crating. I will send pictures of the project. I'm impressed!

Bill Brand, Oakland, CA

Oct 17, 2014 - To: Chris, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Chris,

We started building today! I'm very pleased with the quality of the materials I found when I fully opened the boxes.

Scott Calvert, Ashland, OR

Aug 3, 2014 - To: Bert and Chris, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Guys,

I wanted to thank you again for all your help throughout the planning and building stage of my home sauna. Everything worked out exactly as you said! The pieces all fit together very well. I appreciate your quick responses when I had questions. I expected that great customer service would be tough to get from internet companies - but you certainly did just that! My wife and I have enjoyed the sauna tremendously over the last week since it was finished. Thank you so much again and I am happy to serve as a referral anytime. I enclose photos of our sauna.

Christian Hoff, VA

June 10, 2014 - To: Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Bert,

I had visited 20 websites before I came to yours. Now that I called you and talked to you, you know so much more than anyone else. Now I see why you are called the Sauna Guru. Thank you for your help - I really needed a pro to help me on the right path. We will do business.

Jackie, in Dundas, Ontario

Feb 22,
2014 - To: Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Amy,

I just want to tell you how much we love our sauna stove. It works great. Our daughter came over to use it the other night and she loved it. Thank you for the sauna book too, it was so helpful and so informative! Our son is a general contractor here in Ely, MN. He wants to build a log sauna. It will be an interesting project. At some point I will need another sauna stove and you will be the one I contact. Thank you again for all your help - you are very knowledgeable and very professional.

Maggie Roderick, Ely, MN

Nov 6, 2013 - To: Sauna-Guru at Home Saunas Since 1974


So glad you were able to talk to me. You took the time to listen to my issue.. dumb as it was..

I need to get your book, you proved it to me! And Wow.. quite the bio on you..

Scott Carswell, Tallahassee, FL

Sept 28, 2013 - To: Bert at Home Saunas Since 1974

The sauna order is correct as written. I appreciate your help in a difficult conversion of a small space for my sauna.
You are very good at what you do.
Thanks, Denny

From: Denny Welsh, Williamstown, PA
Sept 18, 2013 - To: Paul at Home Saunas Since 1974

Thanks for the remaining boards. Completed the sauna yesterday, and it looks great. Appreciate your approach to customer relations and wanted to assure you that all materials sent to me were used as intended with no waste.
If I get the opportunity I will be sure to recommend your company to others.

From: Roger McCormack, Clarkston, Michigan

July 13, 2013 - To: Paul at Home Saunas Since 1974


I appreciate your attention to my unique needs. You have been great to deal with and I will gladly recommend your company to others.

Much appreciated,

Dennis Brooks, Superintendent,
Windley Construction
Nanaimo, BC Canada

April 9, 2013 - To: Bert at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Bert,

I wanted to drop a note to you to tell you that your sauna kit worked out just perfect. The kit contained better than I expected western red cedar with exceptional heater and controls. I held an Easter gathering at my house and the talk of the day was my completed sauna. Several of my guests enjoyed taking a sauna and were impressed by how authentic it was.

Your instructions were excellent and all of the materials were perfect.Your support during the process was top notch.

Please share my note with other potential buyers and if they need a reference I would be glad to share my experience. Please keep up the good work and I am sure glad I used your product and experience.

Thanks again,

Tom Grahek

1997-2018 All rights reserved. Home Sauna Kits - Since 1974.
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy | Returns, Exchanges & Refunds
Content Management by WebBuzz