Friday, July 28, 2017 7:03:25 AM Page #  1541.226 |    Sign In | Register

Sauna Reviews - Our Customers Comment on our Saunas

June 29, 2017

Hi Bert,
 

Knuth Builders called this morning from Wisconsin.


Devin Knuth said "I am EXTREMELY happy with the service I received. Both my client and I are happy with the product. Everything arrived on time and in good order. I received excellent customer service throughout the entire process".

 

He wanted to let us know that he will be purchasing more saunas from us in the future. 

As well he wanted to personally thank Chris for the excellent service he received.

 

We in turn will refer them to our sauna customers who request a high quality contractor to install the sauna.


Devin Knuth Builders, Wisconsin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 10, 2017

Hi Marg,
 
Thank you for all your help building my sauna. I use it every day and we love it.
Thank you personally for your positive and upbeat correspondence.
You will get nothing but rave reviews from me!
A very happy customer!

Bob Byers, Alberta

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dec 13, 2016

Hi Bert,
 
Thanks for the great advice on getting my heater to the temperature that I wanted. Based on your advice, I rearranged the rocks in the sauna heater to allow more air flow.
It worked great !! Thank you for your rapid response!

Peter McGillivray, Minnesota

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nov 30, 2016

I bought a sauna kit from you 8 years ago. It has been great. But my heater stopped working tonight. Is there any troubleshooting I can do?

Hi Ryan,

There is a high limit temperature button at the bottom of the heater.
If it has tripped, it shuts the entire system down.
If tripped, a red tongue sticks out. Push it in to reset.

If that is the cause, redo the rocks so there is more air flow thru them.
That prevents it from recurring.

Dec 1, 2016

Bert - You da man!!!
Little red button did it. Thanks. Thanks. Thanks.

Your kit and burner have been great. Instructions were wonderful. Everything fit together so easily.
I can't believe how much I've used it in 8 years. Probably 5x/week in cold weather, which is most of the year in MN.

Ryan Pulkrabek, Minnesota
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 19, 2016

Hi Amy;


Great website!
Please quote, shipping to Monte Rio, California
I would like to order in the next 7 days.

Outdoor sauna 5x7
+ L-bench
+ window in side
+ door with tall window
+ wood burning heater

Richard Murphy, Monte Rio, California

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

May 12, 2016

Hi Chris;
The sauna is complete as well as the ante room as of last weekend. We were able to enjoy our first session and loved it. The kit was just brilliant. All the lumber is top quality and a pleasure to work with. Our only delay has been waiting for the frost to leave the ground so I could run the electrical feed.
Thanks for all your assistance and that of your staff. Attached please find some photos.
Yours truly,

Buzz Dechert, Toronto, Ontario

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 26, 2016

Hi Chris,
 
I purchased a 4x5 sauna from you about 15 years ago.(I can't remember the year.)
It is still fully functional, looks like new, and one of the best quality items I ever purchased.
Congrats to all of you for selling a quality product!!

Richard Kosier, Gaylordsville, CT

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 11, 2016

Hi Paul,
 
Thank you SO much for following up!
The part for our controller came and it's installed - everything is working beautifully. I'd really like to thank you and your team for helping us with the sauna. You are all so friendly and accommodating. I'll definitely recommend you to others looking to add a sauna to their home!
Happy New Year!

Kathryn Piper, VA

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 5, 2016

To Home Saunas Since 1974 -

As far as websites go, yours is the best. So when we get a sauna, 90% chance we will get it from you.

Nathan Lutz, PA.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 6, 2015 - To: Chris

Chris -

Just took our 1st Sauna... BEST EVER!!!! it was almost a spiritual experience !!!! Better than imagined.... Thank U & your wonderful staff for their patience & complete professionalism throughout this entire process.... We will be happy to 'sing the praises of HOME SAUNAS SINCE 1974' to anyone & everyone even remotely interested in a Sauna... Thanks Again!!!...

Brad & Gayle Brandow, Your biggest Fans in California. 😎👍

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 22, 2015 - To: Bert

Bert -

Thanks again for helping us get to the cause of our "heating issue"...

I appreciate your quick response in sending me that part under warranty. Again - thank U for having a business that puts the customer's satisfaction & confidence FIRST (especially AFTER the sale $ ). I am so glad we went with you & your Co. I only wish more Co.'s practiced your business ethic.

Brad Brandow, Your biggest Fan in California. 😎👍

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

March 27, 2015 - To: Bert - Regarding Chris Hughes -

Hi,

Wanted to take a few minutes out from our Sauna construction to express our appreciation & deep gratitude to one of your employees : Chris Hughes ...

He is the absolute epitome of - Customer Service . He is without doubt the BEST person we have EVER dealt with in regard to Customer Service : he is super informative- patient- polite- helpful- cooperative- and attentive - to- detail.... In short: he is an EXTREMELY valuable asset to your Company !!! Every time we communicated with him via: phone or E-mail - he was prompt to respond to us & always very patient, with genuine sincerity ... We wish all Companies had someone of his character & caring... (from a consumer's standpoint - Doing business would be much more enjoyable & WITH A LOT less hassles & headaches ) !!!

Bert- we are pretty sure you are well aware of all of Chris's attributes ... - you absolutely have the right person - in that position !!!!! Currently starting interior work on our beautiful Sauna .. Will talk more upon completion.

Respectfully Yours.. Brad & Gayle Brandow, CA

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
March 27, 2015 - To: Chris & Amy -

Hi there,

Thanks for your great advice on my outdoor sauna. It gives me comfort that I am dealing with experienced sauna professionals. I already have your Sauna Book and am using it avidly to help with my sauna build!

Clive Bolt, Vancouver, BC

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feb 13, 2015 - To: Chris & Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Guys,

Here is my review on the sauna kit that arrived today. The trucker said you guys do an excellent job packing and crating. I will send pictures of the project. I'm impressed!

Bill Brand, Oakland, CA

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 17,
2014 - To: Chris, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Chris,

We started building today! I'm very pleased with the quality of the materials I found when I fully opened the boxes.

Scott Calvert, Ashland, OR

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aug 3, 2014 - To: Bert and Chris, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Guys,

I wanted to thank you again for all your help throughout the planning and building stage of my home sauna. Everything worked out exactly as you said! The pieces all fit together very well. I appreciate your quick responses when I had questions. I expected that great customer service would be tough to get from internet companies - but you certainly did just that! My wife and I have enjoyed the sauna tremendously over the last week since it was finished. Thank you so much again and I am happy to serve as a referral anytime. I enclose photos of our sauna.

Christian Hoff, VA

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June 10, 2014 - To: Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Bert,

I had visited 20 websites before I came to yours. Now that I called you and talked to you, you know so much more than anyone else. Now I see why you are called the Sauna Guru. Thank you for your help - I really needed a pro to help me on the right path. We will do business.

Jackie, Dundas, Ontario

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feb 22,
2014 - To: Bert, at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Amy,

I just want to tell you how much we love our sauna stove. It works great. Our daughter came over to use it the other night and she loved it. Thank you for the sauna book too, it was so helpful and so informative! Our son is a general contractor here in Ely, MN. He wants to build a log sauna. It will be an interesting project. At some point I will need another sauna stove and you will be the one I contact. Thank you again for all your help - you are very knowledgeable and very professional.

Maggie Roderick, Ely, MN

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Nov 6, 2013 - To: Sauna-Guru at Home Saunas Since 1974

Sauna-Guru,

So glad you were able to talk to me. You took the time to listen to my issue.. dumb as it was..

I need to get your book, you proved it to me! And Wow.. quite the bio on you..

Scott Carswell, Tallahassee, FL
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sept 28, 2013 - To: Bert at Home Saunas Since 1974

Bert,
The sauna order is correct as written. I appreciate your help in a difficult conversion of a small space for my sauna.
You are very good at what you do.
Thanks, Denny

From: Denny Welsh, Williamstown, PA
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sept 18, 2013 - To: Paul at Home Saunas Since 1974

Paul,
Thanks for the remaining boards. Completed the sauna yesterday, and it looks great. Appreciate your approach to customer relations and wanted to assure you that all materials sent to me were used as intended with no waste.
If I get the opportunity I will be sure to recommend your company to others.
Thanks,
Roger

From: Roger McCormack, Clarkston, Michigan
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

July 13, 2013 - To: Paul at Home Saunas Since 1974

Paul,

I appreciate your attention to my unique needs. You have been great to deal with and I will gladly recommend your company to others.

Much appreciated,

Dennis Brooks, Superintendent,
Windley Construction
Nanaimo, BC Canada

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April 9, 2013 - To: Bert at Home Saunas Since 1974

Hi Bert,

I wanted to drop a note to you to tell you that your sauna kit worked out just perfect. The kit contained better than I expected western red cedar with exceptional heater and controls. I held an Easter gathering at my house and the talk of the day was my completed sauna. Several of my guests enjoyed taking a sauna and were impressed by how authentic it was.

Your instructions were excellent and all of the materials were perfect.Your support during the process was top notch.

Please share my note with other potential buyers and if they need a reference I would be glad to share my experience. Please keep up the good work and I am sure glad I used your product and experience.

Thanks again,

Tom Grahek



1997-2017 All rights reserved. Home Sauna Kits - Since 1974.
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy | Returns, Exchanges & Refunds
Content Management by WebBuzz