Friday, December 06, 2019 11:37:03 AM Page #  1541.226 |    Sign In | Register

Sauna Reviews - Customers Share their Sauna Experience

Sep 8, 2019
 
I Ordered My Third Sauna from you Today!

Bert,

I ordered my first sauna from you in 1998 and my second in 2007. I am back again in 2019 - I just ordered my third sauna kit - of The Best Sauna Kit Series. I love your quality and your diligent planning for my project. Your high level of support really beats your competitors!  And thanks for the repeat customer discount. 
From a customer who appreciates quality.

Gordon Stepchuk, Canton, MI

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
July 22, 2019
 
Sauna is Fantastic!

Paul,

Just wanted to let you know that our 7'x9' sauna is finally up and running and it is fantastic! Please pass this on to your associates who made this happen. 
I would definitely use your company again. I have referred a couple people to you who are interested in installing a sauna.  Many thanks,

Lane Meyer-Reed, Indiana

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mar 29, 2019
 
Thanks for the Great Service!

Dear Marg and Bert,

P lease know that the crate of sauna materials was delivered Friday Mar 29, 2019.

I want to thank you both and your staff for the level of professionalism and perfect coordination you have demonstrated through out this transaction. You truly made it a pleasure dealing with you and your company. In our ever increasingly demanding society, it seems as though people expect more and more, but seldom take the time to express their gratitude. So, I want to say a well deserved thank you.

Dominique Luzinski, Aurora, CO

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Feb 9, 2019
 
A Fantastic Addition to Our Home!
It has been worth the investment - for the interior the correct amount of cedar was provided as well as all parts and accessories necessary to complete a functional unit. I did this by myself and it took about 3 weeks. I did have some concrete work done so a river stone floor could be installed and the 240V wiring done by an electrician. The sauna was custom fit into an area a whirlpool tub had been. The material was high quality and I got excellent customer service.

Ross LeClair, Corrales, New Mexico

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jan 8, 2019
 
A Great Product! 
I purchased my sauna kit from you about 18 years ago - everything works just fine.
Probably the best purchase I made for my house and my family! Just wanted you to know that.

Richard Kosler, Gaylordsville, CT

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 18, 2018
 
A Happy Customer!

Finally done and have used the sauna twice! Very happy with the finished product and I appreciate the assistance.
I will be placing several product reviews about you in appreciation of a great product.

Thank you again!

Ross LeClaire, Corrales, NM

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 17, 2018

Marg - Greetings,

Thanks for a Great Product!

We are getting great use out of "The Best" sauna. It is installed in a corner of our walk-out basement. The electrical inspector was most impressed. Our installer did an excellent installation. His mitre saw, laser level and brad nailer came in very handy. The Electronic Control Panel is an excellent control.

Thanks for a great product, feel free to use this as a Google review.

Thank you Home Saunas 1974!

Murray Legge, Richmond Hill, Ontario

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 4, 2018

Hi Amy,

Compliments on a Well-planned Kit with Highest Quality Components!

I just completed our sauna project. We are very pleased with the kit and finished project.

We would like to compliment your staff on a kit well-planned with highest quality components. As an owner of a furniture manufacturing company, I am unusually particular on these qualities.

You have a great product and service.

Thank you Amy!

Tom Kincheloe, Montana

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Aug 23, 2018

Hi Marg,

A Happy Customer!

Today I picked up "The Best" sauna package from the factory in Waterloo.

Marg was excellent when we completed our order by phone. Paul was quick to help me load the van.

The sauna manual is very complete. We will install in the next few days. We are happy customers.

Thank you Marg!

Murray Legge, Ontario

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Aug 4, 2018

Hello Jack,

Great customer service Jack!

I spoke to Jack on Saturday as I needed to replace my sauna heater with a new heater.

Jack was great to talk to - he was incredibly helpful - he really knew his stuff in sorting out the electrics on a heater replacement - the heater had been removed.

I placed my order. Big thanks to Jack for being so great on the phone!

Thank you Jack!

Morgan McLellan, Regina Saskatchewan.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
May 23, 2018

To my sauna supplier,

I am posting this review from the viewpoint of great customer service.

A client asked me to remodel an existing room into a sauna. While doing my sauna homework I found, "The Art of Sauna Building." This book was a well laid out educational experience. Satisfied with the reading, I chose to work with Home Saunas. The sales rep I spoke to got back to me with drawings and pricing within 2 days. I decided to make some changes and I was emailed a new quote within 24 hours.

After going forward with payment I was then put into direct contact with Marg (Customer Service Associate). She was extremely helpful, responsive, and transparent throughout the whole logistical ordering process. All questions I had were promptly answered via phone or email. Furthermore, my package shipped way earlier than expected!

My experience so far with this company has been very positive. I will follow up with a product review after the project is complete.

Thank you Home Saunas!

Ryan Richetelli, Clinton CT

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
April 19, 2018

Hello Home Saunas 1974,

Thanks for a great experience in helping us build our sauna.

I want to thank Home Saunas Since 1974 for the great experience you provided.

As a Do-It-Yourself-er I was concerned about the process of designing and building a unique home feature like this on my own. When I found your company's website I thought it maybe too good to be true. All the information, design choices, heater options and pricing far exceeded anything else I found. I especially appreciate the follow-up phone calls you provided at each step in the process. Then the kit shipped earlier than predicted and I was even more impressed. There was some damage by the LTL delivery service, which you handled promptly and professionally. I had the replacement parts within 10 days, well before I needed them.

The most impressive part of the experience was the ease of assembly. The Bill of Material was well defined and precise. The installation instructions were concise and easy to follow. The "Art of Sauna Building" booklet helped by explaining each feature. When all was said and done, I had exactly the same number of boards left over that you sent as "extras". Talk about being "dialed in" to a product!!

I definitely will recommend Home Saunas Since 1974 to my friends. The finished product is wonderful. The variation in the colors of the cedar planks make it a proud addition to our home. We enjoy using it daily, especially during this stretch of Wisconsin's Winter in April.

P.S.
Thanks again for the excellent product and service.

Don & Cherie Penza, Poynette WI

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Jan 15, 2018

Hi Amy,

What a great product you produce.

Ordered the book first and after reading and planning where the Sauna would go ordered the package. The materials came packed extremely well and found no damage. Working alone and only limited hours a day I was able to complete the project in less than two weeks. I am not a carpenter and have been retired for twelve years. My wife and I plan to use the sauna tomorrow.
We are both so pleased with our choice of product and Home Saunas Since 1974.

P.S. My wife is Finnish and says that this is the most professional sauna she has ever seen.

Thanks again!

Edward Friedman, Keystone Heights FL

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dec 18, 2017

Hi Amy,

I am thrilled with how it turned out - and how well it works!

I wanted to let you know that I finished up my sauna about a week ago and have been thrilled with how it turned out and how well it works!
Thank you so much for all your help through the process, you were incredibly helpful.
If there is anywhere you'd like me to leave a review online, I'd be happy to do so! Just let me know.

Thanks again!

Tyson Steele, Saskatoon SK, Canada

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 21, 2017

Hello Home Saunas 1974,

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Hey guys - feel free to leave this as a review on your website. Thank you so much!
I built my sauna last winter with help from Home Sauna Kits (I ordered the heater and all accessories from them).
The staff are so knowledgeable, friendly and supportive - they made it so much easier. Thank you!
My sauna is now in operation and I love it!

Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Keep it up ... :)

Sean Carroll, St John NB, Canada

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Nov 20, 2017

Hello Marg,

I am very pleased with the result - installation was a breeze!

I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your help with the ordering process of the sauna we received from you.
The project is finally complete, and I am very pleased with the result. Installation was a breeze!
We've already gotten a lot of good use from the sauna, and we're looking forward to many years of joy to come.

Thank you so much, all the best,

George Heibel, Highland Park NJ

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 24, 2017

Marg,

It is exceptional to talk to someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job!

Thanks again for a most pleasant update. As I said when we spoke on the phone , it is so exceptional to be able to talk with someone who knows what they are talking about and cares about doing a good job. Your boss better give you a raise or someone is going to poach you. I look forward to doing business with you again.

Tim Schauerte, Duncan BC, Canada


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 19, 2017

I purchased a 6 x 9 sauna kit with heater from this company and

I was glad I did!

They were extremely helpful in guiding me to the right kit/package for the space I had. The delivery was before the deadline.

The cedar is all beautiful top grade cedar and there wasn't a single issue with the install.

They worked to help my builder with any questions he had and the sauna came out stunningly beautiful!

DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND PLACE YOUR SAUNA KIT ORDER HERE!


Thanks and cheers!

Chris Bennett, Bow, New Hampshire


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sept 19, 2017

Hi to the Team at Home Saunas 1974,

Expert customer service, top quality, great price!

That sums up my experience in buying my sauna from you folks.

Your expertise is far beyond what others offer. I will get you many more customers in the future.
Now we are going to use my sauna - we look forward to it 5 days a week


Ed Ekman, Brooklyn NY

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------







1997-2019 All rights reserved. Home Sauna Kits - Since 1974.
Terms of Use & Privacy Policy | Returns, Exchanges & Refunds
Content Management by WebBuzz